What is the SAAC?

The Anderson University Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) serves as the voice for the student-athletes to the South Atlantic Conference and institutional leaders in matters of NCAA rules, regulations and policies that directly affect the student-athlete experience on an institutional, conference and national level.

The conference SAAC is a committee made up of student-athletes from each South Atlantic Conference member school and represents their institution at the conference level. The conference SAAC meets twice a year to provide insight on the student-athlete experience to conference officials. The meeting provides the conference SAAC with an opportunity to engage with other conference schools, to share ideas, goals and best practices. These meetings also provide the student-athletes an active role in the governance process on a conference and national level.

Along with offering valuable input on NCAA and conference issues, each campus SAAC works diligently to give back to their local communities. Most notably, their support of the Make-A-Wish Foundation has grown as the SAAC continues to provide an increasing amount of financial support on an annual basis. Since 2003, NCAA Division II student-athletes have raised more than $15 million for the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

Executive Leadership Council
Cal Brock (Vice-President)
Harlie Duncan (Co-President)
Bryce Goodwyn (Secretary)
Annie Kate Hodge (Co-President)
Jordan Jeffries
Kamryn Osterbind
Hank Sartain (Points Secretary)
Hannah Worsham (Treasurer)


2019-20 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Justin Helms

Men's Basketball
Satchel Hester
Jordan Jeffries

Women's Basketball
Britney Bailey
Alexy Mollenhauer

Jenna Bright
Caroline Waldrop

Men's Cross Country & Track
Noah McLain
Connor Wheatley

Women's Cross Country & Track
Hannah Beach
Kamryn Osterbind
Kelsey Horner

Men's Golf
Cal Brock
Jake Miller

Women's Golf
Anna Freeman
Kerington Lamb

Men's Soccer
Myles Duncan
Bryce Goodwyn
Renato Oban

Women's Soccer
Annie Kate Hodge
Bailey Will
Jeanette Campbell
Maggie Black

Harlie Duncan
Kennedy Burton

Men's Tennis
Simon Wilson
Thomas Summers
Hank Sartain

Women's Tennis
Hannah Weaver
Gabrielle Dacuba

Hannah Worsham
Hailee Wilhelm

SAAC Advisor
Matthew Finley

Co-SAAC Advisor
Andrea Bigler


Visit the NCAA SAAC page HERE
Visit the NCAA Student-Athlete Resource Page HERE

Click HERE to read about the Make-A-Wish Donation Process

To Donate Online to Anderson University’s Make-A-Wish Fundraiser Click HERE